## SPECIAL APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE (via Teams)

<u>Members Present:</u>	29 September 2020
Chairperson:	Councillor D.Jones
Vice Chairperson:	Councillor S.Paddison
Councillors:	R.G.Jones, M.Harvey, J.Jones, S.H.Reynolds, L.M.Purcell, A.Llewelyn, S.A.Knoyle, E.V.Latham and C.Clement-Williams
Invitees Councillors:	S.K.Hunt, P.D.Richards, A.R.Lockyer, A.Wingrave and L.Jones
Officers In Attendance:	S.Phillips, S.Rees, W.Bradshaw (Solace), D.Hopkins, C.Powney, L.Margetson and J.Woodman-Ralph

## 1. ACCESS TO MEETINGS

**RESOLVED:** That pursuant to Section 100A(4) and (5) of the Local Government Act 1972, the public be excluded for the following item of business which involved the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in Paragraphs 12 and 13 of Part 4 of Schedule 12A to the above Act.

## 2. SHORTLISTING FOR THE POSITION OF CHIEF EXECUTIVE OF NEATH PORT TALBOT COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

**RESOLVED:** That the following candidates be put forward to the next stage in the process for the post of Chief Executive, Neath Port Talbot County Borough Council.

KJ JM MM

## **CHAIRPERSON**